The National University of Samoa’s Students Association was established in 2002. The association is comprised of a students’ executive committee including representatives elected from each Faculty, Schools / Centres and all registered students as members of the association. The main purpose of the association is to provide student support, advocate for students rights and issues affecting the student body and the promotion of students’ interests and general welfare. 


To ensure that our students are provided with all the support they need during their time on campus, the association offers academic support and advice on course and program selection as well as planning. The executive committee members are always happy to provide guidance and support to any student seeking assistance regarding student related issues and academics. Furthermore, the association has been involved in various developments in the university including the NUS Campus Master Plan and collaboration with the Academic Quality Unit to ensure that our students are provided quality education. Other services provided by the association include:

  •          A free-printing service for students
  •          Study area at the NUSSA Centre (located at the ocean-side of campus)
  •          Academic guidance and support
  •          Students issues
  •          Financial support for student-related activities
  •          Projects 


Sofala Sofala-Centre of Samoan Studies (CSS)NUSSA President

Aniva Tasalautele Amerene Lokeni-Faculty of Health Science – School of NursingNUSSA Vice President

Victoria Lotomaulalo Papalii-Technical and Vocational Education TrainingNUSSA Secretary

Mathew Faresa Aumua-Faculty of Business and EntrpreneurshipNUSSA Treasurer


Moeao Jr Michelangelo Tuipolo-Faculty of Science-Director of Student Communications

Randy Smith-Faculty of Arts-Director for Academic Welfare

Alosio Mulipola-Centre of Samoan Studies-Director of Sports and Events

Stephen Matealona Tuautu-School of Medicine

Ethan Atulia Poloa-School of Maritime Training

Ivona Lafaele-Oloamanu Centre

Paul Fagasau-Faculty of Technical Education

Norma Mika Iona-Faculty of Education

Copyright © 2022 National University of Samoa. All Rights Reserved.