Faculties, Schools and Centres

The university’s teaching and research is delivered by six faculties (which consist of schools and departments) and two centres. They are the Faculty of Applied Science, Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Business and Entrepreneurship, Faculty of Education, Faculty of Medicine, Faculty of Science, Centre for Samoan Studies and Oloamanu Centre for Professional Development and Continuing Education.


The following are the various Faculties, Schools and Centres at NUS. Each faculty offers their own unique programmes and courses under their schools and departments. 



The NUS has two main centre offering a variety of courses.